Educational Organisations


The Arts Council


CAO - Central Applications Office


CBOI - Cross Border Orchestra of Ireland


DES - Department of Education and Skills

  Dolceta - Online Consumer Education

ENIRDELM -  European Network for Improving Research and Development in Educational Leadership and Management.


ERC - Education Research Centre, Drumcondra


ILSA - Irish Learning Support Association


IGC - Institute of Guidance Counsellors

  JC - Junior Cycle

Leadership - Primary


Leadership - Post-Primary


NCCA - National Council for Curriculum and Assessment


NEWB - National Education Welfare Board


NPC - National Parents Council - Primary


OU - The Open University


PDST - Professional Development Service for Teachers


PDST Technology in Education


SESS - Special Education Support Service


SDPS - School Development Planning Service




NBSS - National Behaviour Support Service

  ICEP - Institute of Child Education & Psychology

Other Organisations


ASTI - Association of Secondary Teachers of Ireland


INTO - Irish National Teachers' Organisation


IPPN - Irish Primary Principals’ Network


NAPD - National Association of Principals and Deputy Principals


TUI - Teachers Union of Ireland